Defeater - Self Titled Cassette VCB:003

The latest chapter in the Defeater universe, their Self-Titled fifth LP, showcases the band at their most fully-realized, and most raw.

To capture the songs that would become "Defeater", the band partnered with producer / engineer / force of nature Will Yip at Studio 4 in beautiful Conshohocken, PA whose enthusiasm and talent pushed the songs to their fullest potential. This album's nearly two year writing & revising process was a first for a band usually forced into much shorter writing sessions and led to the most organic batch of songs yet - songs that stretch the boundaries of the group while remaining classically "Defeater". The instrumentation is complimented by a new narrative approach, inhabiting Archambault's own "Glass family" (an homage to the J.D. Salinger characters) in a more enigmatic way.

1. The Worst Of Fates
2. List & Heel
3. Atheists In Foxholes
4. Mothers' Sons
5. Desperate
6. All Roads
7. Stale Smoke
8. Dealer / Debtor
9. No Guilt
10. Hourglass
11. No Man Born Evil

Pressing Information

25 - Clear Cassette w/ White Print - VCB Web Store Exclusive
75 - Blue Translucent Cassette w/ White Print - VCB & Revelation Records Exclusive
100 - Smoke Translucent Cassette w/ White Print

27 - Translucent Red w/ Hand Stamped White Ink - Furnace Fest Exclusive